The NFL Honors award show will be hosted on Saturday, February 3rd by Rob Riggle on the NFL Network. The show will announce who won the elite honors of the season such as MVP, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Rookie of the Year, Comeback player of the Year, Walter Payton Man of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year and Coach of the Year. Also during the award show, the newest inductees to the NFL Hall Of Fame are announced.

Below I have listed my picks for each award.

MVP: Tom Brady

Tom Brady once again defied father time this season and at the ripe age of 40 he led his team to 13-3 record, and their 8th Super Bowl appearance since 2001. Brady led the NFL in passing yards with 4,577, and 32 touchdowns compared to 8 interceptions. Brady accomplished all of these stats without his favorite receiver Julian Edelman, who tore his ACL in late August. Brady did dwindle off late in the season though. The only other candidates I could see getting it are Carson Wentz and Todd Gurley. But Wentz also tore his ACL in early December. Gurley could win but the award typically goes to the best quarterback unless a player sets some kind of record throughout the season. Gurley didn’t set a record so I would expect Brady to take home his third NFL MVP Award.

Offensive Player of the Year: Todd Gurley

Gurley was by far the most explosive running back in the league this season. He had 2,093 yards from scrimmage and a league high 19 touchdowns. He was the main offensive player that helped the Los Angeles Rams clinch a playoff spot. Gurley earned Offensive Rookie of the Year honors in  2016 and suffered from the dreaded sophomore slump last season. He certainly recovered from the slump this season and could easily win offensive player of the year.

Defensive Player of the Year: Calais Campbell

Calais Campbell was by far the best free agent signing of the year. He paid off for the Jaguars and their defensive line with 14.5 sacks on the season. Campbell played a huge role in the Jaguars front seven that punished offenses all year. Campbell stuffed five runners this year and forced three fumbles. The defensive lineman even defended three passes. He did it all during his first year with the Jaguars and he was just one reason they were one win away from a Super Bowl trip. He definitely deserves the honors of Defensive Player of the Year.

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Alvin Kamara

This award has been a fight to the finish between the Saints running back Alvin Kamara and Chiefs running back Kareem Hunt. Both running backs were sensational this year, but Kamara ran away with it towards the end of the season. He had 1,554 yards from scrimmage on top of 13 touchdowns. Kamara and Mark Ingram led the Saints rushing attack and played off of each other. What is really impressive about Kamara is that he only had one fumble all season. That stat is almost unheard of for a rookie running back who gets the ball as much as Kamara did.

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Marshon Lattimore

It is safe to say that the Saints did a good job in the 2017 NFL Draft. Marshon Lattimore, their star cornerback, helped beef up their formerly weak defense. Lattimore was selected first-team all-pro as a rookie. He snagged five interceptions and returned one for a touchdown. He forced one fumble and recovered another. He had 43 tackles and 18 defended passes. Lattimore was an excellent defensive addition to the Saints defense and should surely win the honors of Defensive Rookie of the Year.